UW-Madison - Department of Counseling Psychology - Committees

Medical imaging Carillon Tower Glass blowing Laptop and lecture A smiling student Sunrise over the Education Building Chairs on the Memorial Union Terrace Bascom hall staircase Graduating students in silhouette Crowd of people on Bascom Hill A student tutoring Student with diploma Dance Department performance Night view of Bascom in the winter Memorial Union Terrace in autumn Memorial Union Terrace chairs Dance department performance Bucky Badger in front of a parade float Bascom Hall in the summertime Lincoln statue Students walking in the snow University of Wisconsin - Madison Crest Lincoln statue in the snow Forward Logo Student at graduation Bicycle in the snow Rathskellar Fireplace Sailboat with Capitol Building in the background A sailboat at the Memorial Union Bascom Hill in Autumn Bucky Badger studying with a student. Students among blooming trees at UW-Madison Bucky reading a book University flag on Bascom Hill Video camera view screen Student on a frozen lake Lincoln Statue on Bascom Hill Bascom Hill in winter Students collaborating Memorial Union Terrace chairs in the snow Kohl Center logo Graduates with diplomas A hands-on project Stacked, illuminated figures View from the top of Van Hise


Main Office

Department of
Counseling Psychology

School of Education
335 Education Building
1000 Bascom Mall
MadisonWI  53706-1326

Tel: 608/262-4807
Fax: 608/265-3347

Email: counpsych@education.wisc.edu
or by contact form



201​9-2020 Committee Structure

Department Chairperson
Dr. Stephen Quintana
Master's Committee

Director of Training
Master's Admissions Chair

Dr. ​​Travis Wright
Dr. ​Simon Goldberg
Dr. ​​Corissa Lotta
Dr. Samuel Lustgarten

Doctoral Committee

Director of Training
Doctoral Admissions Chair

​Dr. ​Mindi Thompson
Dr. ​Stephanie Budge
Dr. Stephanie Graham
Dr. Nickolas Frost

Salary and Promotion Committee
Salary & Promotions

Dr. ​​Bill Hoyt
Dr. Stephanie Budge

Other Representation
Field Placement (Master's and Doctoral)
​Andrea Guptill
Alumni Relations
Dr. Stephen Quintana
Diversity and Social Justice Committee
Dr. Stephanie Budge
​CPTC Steering Committee
Dr. ​Stephen Quintana
Dr. Mindi Thompson
Dr. Nickolas Frost
Dr. Stephanie Graham
Dr. Stephanie Graham
Dr. Mindi Thompson
Faculty Senate Dr. Simon Goldberg
Cohort Faculty Liaison Dr. Stephen Quintana

© 2019 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Privacy Notice • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.